Search:    

ABDA Volunteers and Staff

The ABDA Board positions and Hotline Operator positions are volunteer positions. Our volunteers and staff take pride in assisting others. Please be patient and know we will respond to your emails and phone calls promptly.

 

Behcet's Disease Hotline

Our volunteer staffed HOTLINE at 1-800-7BEHCET (1-800-723-4238) is operated by patients trained to answer general Behcet's related questions. For additional questions regarding specifics about your medical care, please contact your personal physician. The hotline is answered between the hours of 7:00 AM to 7:00 PM Eastern Time.

 

ABDA Hotline Operators

Amanda Fessler                                                    

 Email: afessler@behcets.com

 

Larry Minnick

Email: lminnick@behcets.com

 

Patient Advocates 

Franco Barrientos, MD

Email: fbarrientos@behcets.com

 Mirta Avila Santos, MD

Email: mavilasantos@behcets.com 

 

Assistant to the ABDA Board

 Mary Burke

Email: mburke@behcets.com 


ABDA Staff

Executive Director

Mirta Avila Santos, MD
Day to day business affairs, communications, image, advocacy, clinical research, social media, website, event coordination, conferences.

Email: mavilasantos@behcets.com

 

Correspondence and Database Coordinator

Maria Giannitelli
Data input and information, day to day correspondence, new members, notifications, confirmations, literature requests, membership questions and concerns.
Email: mgiannitelli@behcets.com

Bookkeeper

Susan Bado
All bookkeeping, accounting, tax preparation and financial reporting.
Email: sbado@behcets.com

Webmaster 

OPEN

 

 

_________________________________________________________________________________________________ 


 

 

 

 


American Behcet's Disease Association Copyright 2014